Sunday, November 9, 2014

Hollywood Studios Caramel Popcorn

Yesterday, I purchased some caramel popcorn at Disney's Hollywood Studios after having dinner at The Hollywood Brown Derby.  We ended up bringing it home, because we had already eaten plenty of food last night.

I have previously written a blog post about Disney Popcorn, which is gluten free, dairy free, and vegan.

The caramel popcorn at Hollywood Studios contains popcorn, brown sugar, water, corn syrup, baking soda, and vanilla, making it gluten free and dairy free as well.  The page I looked at in the ingredients binder had no allergy warnings for the caramel popcorn.  

We got to bring our popcorn home in this cute little souvenir bucket.  Hollywood Studios has several popcorn stands that sell the caramel popcorn, three of which can be found right around Mickey's sorcerer's hat.  

As far as taste goes, it reminds me of Cracker Jack.  It was good, but I prefer kettle corn to caramel corn, because it isn't as sweet, and I love the combination of salty and sweet.  

Have you tried the caramel popcorn at Hollywood Studios?  


Post a Comment